jacobmillertex

The Home For J.P.G. Stories

Welcome!

Welcome to the new home of J.P.G. stories. You may want to subscribe to this page to get email updates on release on all new chapters. Thank you for the interest in my stories.

J.P.G.

IF YOU ARE ON THIS HOME PAGE, YOU ARE ON THE WRONG HOMEPAGE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR JACOBMILLERTEX STORIES, JACOB FINDING HIS WAY, SHADOW OF MY FATHER, BENEATH THE MASK AND REGRETS AND HEARTACHES. PLEASE USE THE LINK BELOW AND GO TO THE NEW HOME PAGE FOR THESE STORIES:

http://jacobmillertex.com/

THANK YOU

J.P.G.

January 22, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

31 Comments »

  1. Hello my friend congrats on the new site. I love it I can’t wait to see what you do with and as always read your amazing stories.

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. A fantastic site! Well done!

    Comment by mytrickybits2@gmail.com | January 23, 2011 | Reply

  3. GREAT SITE !I can’t wait for all your pics to go with the storys

    Comment by chip321 | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  4. Hey Jacob,

    What a great idea! I know the site will be of the same great quality as your stories!

    Comment by Ed | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  5. I can’t wait for the stories!

    Comment by Kyle | January 24, 2011 | Reply

    • Kyle,

      The stories are already posted. All you have to do is go down the right hand side of the page and undeer my stories are all four stories. Click which story you want to read and all the chapters that are already posted on the other sites are posted here. Please enjoy and I hope it is a lot easier to use.

      Comment by jacobmillertex | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  6. Jacob: I read Ch37 on this site and I love the new format. Anxiously awaiting the addition of pictures to help identify your characters. This is good, very good. One other comment: on Facebook, you really do need to post your pictures. I keep looking!
    Hugs, Dick

    Comment by Dick Weaver | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  7. Jacob,
    As usual, fantastic job. This is a great looking site and I look forward to going here to read your fantastic stories. And the pics are hot as usual. Looking forward to your next posting. All my best. Bob

    Comment by Bob | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  8. You website is great. Thank you for literary contribution, I am totally enjoying your stories. I am patiently waiting more stories in teh future.
    Thank you once again.

    Comment by Greg Bird | January 24, 2011 | Reply

  9. I really like your new website and I only have 2 suggestions. Can you put names next to your pictures to tell us who they depict? Can you put a date of the last posting next to your story title? Otherwise your site looks good and I can tell a lot of thought and work has went into it.
    Take care and may God Bless.
    With a warm hug, Uncle Roger

    Comment by Uncle Roger | January 25, 2011 | Reply

  10. I noticed someone mention facebook.. Do you have a face book page?

    Michael

    Comment by Michael | January 26, 2011 | Reply

  11. FANTASTIC JACOB!!!

    Hope you will start posting your stories here. As it is Nifty and Tickie are ahead of here.

    Comment by Caleb | January 27, 2011 | Reply

  12. Oops!

    Left out the word first in the above.

    Hope you will start posting your stories here (FIRST.)

    Comment by Caleb | January 27, 2011 | Reply

  13. I cannot get to the chapters list with my iPad. Very frustrated!

    Comment by metcomedia | March 24, 2011 | Reply

  14. Metcomedia

    You should be able to open with your Ipad, but if not you can also get to my chapters either on the bottom of each story page or on the sides of each story page. Several readers cannot access the drop down menu for some reason so what I have done is added the chapters also to the side or the bottom of each story page in order without needing to go to the drop down menu. I do not want to loose readers so I might go back in and get rid of the drop down menu and just have the chapters on top like in Regrets and Heartaches story page.

    Comment by jacobmillertex | March 25, 2011 | Reply

  15. Hi Jacob.
    While I understand that you are concerned about a “sudden” drop in readership I’m wondering if you are overreacting. A one-time drop should not alarm you – you just posted the story on Friday and I’m sure readers will catch up. Combining all 4 stories would be problematic in my view. The only two which should (if needed) be combined would be Beneath the Mask and Jacob Finding His Way. I do like the separate story lines though as it gives you the opportunity to go more into each of the main characters lives without getting too complicated. Shadows of My Father and Regrets and Heartaches are two completely different storylines. R & H only has some relation to Jacob Finding His Way, but I think combining it with Jacob Finding his way would be a mistake.

    Don’t get discouraged. I’m thoroughly looking forward to each chapter of each of the stories. I defnitely see Shadows of my Father winding down soon and then the next phase of Josh’s life being expanded on. This story has a lot of potential. Regrets and Heartaches has a lot that has to happen yet and I’m sure it’s going to be exciting.

    THanks

    Terry

    Comment by Terry | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  16. Please keep writing on all the stories. sometimes i don’t read for a few weeks but then i read them all at once

    Comment by Reinout | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  17. Hey Jacob,

    I can’t believe that folks who have been following each of your stories chapter by chapter would suddenly decide not to continue reading them as they appear. I agree with Terry that those that haven’t gotten to your most recent posting will in short order. In all honesty, I can not imagine any of your readers not looking forward to each and every new posting as I do. Keep at it, Jacob. Your work is wonderful and most certainly appreciated.

    Comment by Ed | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  18. I think sometimes people dont get enough chance to read, or it may be that they want a few chapters to read so are waiting for enough to be posted.
    I dont know about the others, but I cannot wait for the next chapters and then I get cross with myself because I now have to wait for a new chapter. I wish this story had a new chapter in each book every day, but lets be realist, we cannot have everything our own way. so we just have to wait for you to write. I love how all the stories are coming together.

    Comment by Keith Farrell | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  19. I read all your stories and look forward to every chapter. I’ve written you ocaisionally but usually only if I have a suggestion or something to say. I figure that with 4 stories to write I should only take up your time if I have something to say. Your fan, PTB

    Comment by Bart | April 6, 2011 | Reply

  20. Shadow of my father is an amazing story. I know that when a new chapter is posted that it is time to get the tissues ready. The emotions in the story come across as real and alive and very much touches me every time.

    As for the drop in readership. I would not be over concerned about it. There could be any number of reasons for it. I am sure it is a sure bet that it is because the plots are dry or anything of that sort.

    The only thing I would point out is some better editing needs to take place. There are numerous instances in which words are not properly spelled and I have noted also that the name Jacob has been used in place of Josh.

    However those minor errors do not detract from the story, and for me, I can easily overlook them.

    Please keep up the great story. Thank you!

    Comment by Joey | April 9, 2011 | Reply

  21. I to agree that the Shadow of My Father Series is Amazing. I really enjoy reading about Josh his family. I look forward to one the next chapter is available to read. 98% of the 48 chapters have brought me to tears with All the emotions and real life events that have taken place in these stories.

    Now as for the declining of readers who are reading this story and anticipating the next chapter of the story. I don’t have an answer for that, but please do not be discouraged, Keep this story coming. I can’t wait to read the final Chapter when Daniel retires from being President Of the United States and Josh and Cesar get married and adopt kids of their own. The reason is, I think that Barbara and Daniel would make amazing grandparents and Rose a wonderful, loving, caring and compassionate Great Grandmother.

    Comment by DJ | April 10, 2011 | Reply

  22. J.P.G
    i couldn’t stop crying reading the last installment of Shadow of my Father. I even anticipate you choosing “Ballad of the Green Beret”. Don’t worry about how many people are reading right now, it’s spring and people are geting out of their cabin fever syndrome. I love the stories. I just worry about Joey also.

    Gery

    Comment by Gerry Gross | April 10, 2011 | Reply

  23. Hi Jacob, I normally write direct to you after each chapter but would like to add my own bit in the comments page. As you know I now have a story page on wrod press with thanks to you for helping me set it up. I don’t think people realise just how much time you spend working on your stories and how seriously you take your plots. As you know like many other readers I get very emotional reading your stories (A lot more than I do my own). You have a great imagination and your stories are great. I beleive from Ed your proof reader (wish he was mine) that you are already thinking a couple of years ahead and I hope you are still going strong then as you are now.
    In my own mind I believe these charecters are real people and having pictures and bio’s make them appear even more real. I hope I have as much success with my stories as you are having right now.
    Thanks
    Trevor

    Comment by johnsontrevor | April 17, 2011 | Reply

  24. Cool site jacob…argh..lol..you have cristian ronaldos pic..he was a man utd player and I’m a liverpool fc fan so..haha ya I H8 him.He is one of the worlds best players but um..ok best I stfu and dont go on..=/
    I love your site though and its nice to see other readers opinions…lol I aint the only one who cries too much over your stories ;)

    Comment by Jordan | April 24, 2011 | Reply

    • :) good to see another LFC fan who likes jacobs stories,, I agree with you i dont like him coz of who he played for but he is hot :P

      Comment by Michael | April 24, 2011 | Reply

  25. I read a critical comment on your video page. Please ignore it. We all know you are trying to create an image of Josh. We know you have to use pictures and music that is available. No one expects you to hire artists and musicians. It might be risky to use a picture on this type of site of a boy who isn’t at least 5 seconds over 18. That sounds ridiculous. But the fact that this is a gay site and your stories are posted on some sites that have stories that aren’t legal everywhere makes it safer to use over 18 pictures that are enhanced to look younger. That is what I assume you did or someone did. It doesn’t really matter. You accomplished your goal.

    You are wonderful at finding/creating pictures that help us visualize the characters. The oddest thing is that the pics have only enhanced the image I already had of Josh. That is how good you are in describing people in your stories.

    The ages of the singers of the songs you have selected are not relevant. If it were a female artist, that wouldn’t matter. Some of us (me for sure) might not know the song and hearing it makes it come alive.

    Before you get your head too big, you do make mistakes as do all honest people!!! But… you take constructive criticism quite well.

    If anything you might be too eager to please, except of course for my perfect suggestions!!!

    Again,

    Thanks,

    Caleb

    Comment by caleb | April 24, 2011 | Reply

  26. I am glad this site is here. I have followed this story from the beginning. I will be happy when they all tie into one.

    Comment by Bill | April 28, 2011 | Reply

  27. Just read Mask 42 (ends with house fire from Alex et al perspectives) and Shadow 56 (ends with fatal shooting back at Coach M’s house…. CLIFFHANGER). Jacob seem to love keeping his hook firmly planted in our interest centers! Both chapters move the stories fwd with new characters being added from time to time. Thanks!!!!

    Comment by Kent D. | May 28, 2011 | Reply

  28. Whenever I originally commented I clicked on the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and now each and every time a remark is added I receive four emails with the identical comment.

    Comment by click here | June 7, 2012 | Reply

  29. How do you see what the characters look like ??

    Comment by Damion J. | April 2, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

